Traffic & Transportation Commission

The Traffic & Transportation Commission acts as an advisory capacity to the City Council on all traffic matters such as reviewing traffic complaints, surveying, making recommendations relative to traffic conditions, improving traffic conditions, and administering and enforcing traffic regulations. Their duties also include the study of public transportation, traffic regulations and traffic control devices, parking, and vehicle and pedestrian safety within the public right-of-way.

The Commission consists of five members each serving a two-year term, and two Council Member Liaisons. They meet on the 4th Wednesdays of each month at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers. 


  • John Kinney, Chair
  • Paul Anderson, Vice Chair
  • Mike Pouraryan
  • Gary Hewitt
  • Jeffrey Hoeflich-Nickels
Council Liaisons
  • Mayor Pro Tem Fred Minagar
  • Council Member Sandy Rains